Chumbophone – antiqued Chumby Guts

December 5, 2009

Chumbophone.jpg

Recently, Kent noticed that Etsy member AbrahamBook has been bitten by the Chumby Guts bug. He’s converted several ancient objects into modern wifi-enabled chumtainment devices. I asked Abraham about what he was aiming for in this latest piece:

My Chumby creation started with an original Chumby although I have produced three similar devices from the Chumby Guts kit. I much prefer producing my devices with the Chumby Guts kit as it is always a messier build when having to undo a stock Chumby configuration. On the occasion that I set out to create the “Chumbaphone” I had used all of my “Guts” kits and Maker Shed had since run dry.

Read more | Permalink | Comments |

Read more articles in Retro |

Digg this!
http://bit.ly/73QnxQ

Leave a Reply

